Melville, John and Cox are A, B & C  Class winners

first_imgWHEN the Guyana National Rifle Association (GuyanaNRA) Smallbore Section held the Orinduik Development Inc.-sponsored Four Stage Action Pistol Shoot on Sunday last at the Timehri Ranges, Chad Melville, Stefan John and Jason Cox emerged as the respective A, B and C Class champions.All four stages of the shoot were contested with a fixed time frame and limited ammunition. Melville accumulated 253 points, made up of  67, 76, 50 & 60  from the four stages, to take the top spot in the A-Class.In second, a mere two points behind was Azaad Hassan (69, 80, 39, & 63) with the third place being occupied by Satya Dayaram on 231 points (57, 74, 47 & 53).John’s 225 points (53, 72, 53, 47), which took the top spot in the B-Class competition, was well ahead of the second-placed Surujbali Persaud, who managed 201 points (64, 67, 40, 30) and the third-placed Brian Backer with 189 (56, 61, 35, 37).Ruling the roost in the C-Class was Jason Cox with a score of 188 (49, 60, 45, 34) in first place, followed by Michael Tang who ended with a similar overall score (51, 46, 50, 41) and Shawn Smith with 168 (59, 57, 10, 42).last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *